



Gazette

Kolkata

Extraordinary Published by Authority

SRAVANA 5] THURSDAY, JULY 27, 2023 [SAKA 1945

PART I—Orders and Notifications by the Governor of West Bengal, the High Court, Government Treasury, etc.

GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL

DIRECTORATE OF PANCHAYATS & RURAL DEVELOPMENT

Mrittika (5th & 7th Floor) DD-18/9, Sector-I, Salt Lake City, Kolkata-700 064

No. 1468/I/DP/2G-1/2023 Kolkata, the 27th July, 2023

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the power conferred by sub-section (3) of section 140 of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Act, 1973 (West Ben. Act XLI of 1973), read with Notification No. 4073/PN/O/I/1E-03/2023 dated 06/07/2023 of the Department of Panchayats & Rural Development, Government of West Bengal and also in terms of section 77 of the West Bengal Panchayat Elections Act, 2003 read with rule 107(3) of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Elections Rules, 2006 I, Shri Biswajit Dutta, Commissioner, Panchayats & Rural Development, West Bengal, do hereby notify in the Official Gazette the *Zilla Parishad* constituted in the district of Howrah as mentioned in table below and also publish the names of the members elected to the aforesaid *Zilla Parishad* in the Panchayat General Elections held in 2023 showing the corresponding *Zilla Parishad* constituencies from which they are elected along with the *ex-officio* members of the said *Zilla Parishad*.

It is further notified that, notwithstanding the description of members in the table following, (i) the Sabhapatis of Panchayat Samitis within the Zilla Parishad area; (ii) members of the House of the People and the Legislative Assembly of the State elected thereto from a constituency comprising the District, not being Ministers or simultaneously directly elected members of Zilla Parishad; (iii) members of the Council of States, not being Ministers [registered as electors within the area of any Block] within the District will be ex-officio members of the Zilla Parishad under sub-section 2 of section 140 of the West Bengal Panchayat Act, 1973 (West Ben. Act XLI of 1973).

TABLE

HOWRAH ZILLA PARISHAD

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
1	SUSMITA MUKHERJEE	Sankrail/ZP-1	Elected

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
2	APARNABAR	Sankrail/ZP-2	Elected
3	NASIMA BEGUM KAZI	Sankrail/ZP-3	Elected
4	MALA ADHIKARY	Domjur/ZP-4	Elected
5	BARNALI GHOSH	Domjur/ZP-5	Elected
6	SAMSULALAM TARAFDAR	Domjur/ZP-6	Elected
7	SHORMISTHA MANDAL	Jagatballavpur/ZP-7	Elected
8	GOPA GHOSH	Jagatballavpur/ZP-8	Elected
9	BIKASH GHOSH	Jagatballavpur/ZP-9	Elected
10	SK ALAKASH MORSHED (BABU)	Panchla/ZP-10	Elected
11	RIZIYA KHATUN	Panchla/ZP-11	Elected
12	SUNITA MONDAL	Panchla/ZP-12	Elected
13	AJOYBHATTACHARYA	Uluberia-II/ZP-13	Elected
14	ADHIBAS BUG	Uluberia-II/ZP-14	Elected
15	KAKALI SINGHA	Uluberia-II/ZP-15	Elected
16	BIMAL KUMAR DAS	Amta-I/ZP-16	Elected
17	SHILA MAKHAL	Amta-I/ZP-17	Elected
18	SALMAKHATUN	Amta-I/ZP-18	Elected
19	DULAL CHANDRA KAR	Uluberia-I/ZP-19	Elected
20	SK NUR SALAM	Uluberia-I/ZP-20	Elected
21	KABERIDAS	Uluberia-I/ZP-21	Elected
22	AJAYMONDAL	Shyampur-I/ZP-22	Elected
23	MANDIRA MANDAL	Shyampur-I/ZP-23	Elected
24	AMLAN THANDAR	Shyampur-I/ZP-24	Elected
25	MANOWARA BEGUM	Shyampur-II/ZP-25	Elected
26	JULFIKAR ALI MOLLA	Shyampur-II/ZP-26	Elected
27	SANAKA DAS	Shyampur-II/ZP-27	Elected
28	MINAKSHI HAZRA	Bagnan-I/ZP-28	Elected
29	MANAS KUMAR BASU	Bagnan-I/ZP-29	Elected
30	ANITA PATRA	Bagnan-I/ZP-30	Elected
31	RABIN BHOWMICK	Bagnan-II/ZP-31	Elected
32	BULA RANI MONDAL	Bagnan-II/ZP-32	Elected
33	JIYAUR RAHAMAN	Bagnan-II/ZP-33	Elected
34	RUMANA RAHMAN MALLICK	Amta-II/ZP-34	Elected
35	SK SELIMULALAM	Amta-II/ZP-35	Elected
36	RIMPA BHUINYA	Amta-II/ZP-36	Elected

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
37	MRITYUNJAY SAMANTA	Udaynarayanpur/ZP-37	Elected
38	SULEKHA PANJA	Udaynarayanpur/ZP-38	Elected
39	MANOJ KUMAR DALUI	Udaynarayanpur/ZP-39	Elected
40	JAYANTA PANDIT	Bally-Jagacha/ZP-40	Elected
41	TUSHAR GHOSH	Bally-Jagacha/ZP-41	Elected
42	TAPAS MAITY	Bally-Jagacha/ZP-42	Elected
43	SABHAPATI	Sankrail Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
44	SABHAPATI	Domjur Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
45	SABHAPATI	Jagatballavpur Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
46	SABHAPATI	Panchla Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
47	SABHAPATI	Uluberia-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
48	SABHAPATI	Amta-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
49	SABHAPATI	Uluberia-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
50	SABHAPATI	Shyampur-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
51	SABHAPATI	Shyampur-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
52	SABHAPATI	Bagnan-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
53	SABHAPATI	Bagnan-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
54	SABHAPATI	Amta-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
55	SABHAPATI	Udaynarayanpur Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
56	SABHAPATI	Bally-Jagacha Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
57	MLA	173-Howrah Dakshin Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
58	MLA	174-Sankrail Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
59	MLA	175-Panchla Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
60	MLA	176-Uluberia Purba Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
61	MLA	177-Uluberia Uttar (SC) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
62	MLA	178-Uluberia Dakshin Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
63	MLA	179-Shyampur Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
64	MLA	180-Bagnan Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
65	MLA	181-Amta Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
66	MLA	182-Udaynarayanpur Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
67	MLA	183-Jagatballavpur Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
68	MLA	184-Domjur Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
69	MP	25-Howrah Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio
70	MP	26-Uluberia Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio
71	MP	27-Sreerampur Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio

By order of the Governor,

BISWAJIT DUTTA

Commissioner,
Panchayats & Rural Development, West Bengal